Ares — Growth
- Publisher
- Ares Management
- Type
- Asset-manager research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Ares model portfolio, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- June 2025 (modeled history begins December 2004)
- Publication date
- July 8, 2026
- Publication status
- Publishable with hypothetical-model and methodology caveats
Original reported categories
- Public fixed income
- 20%
- Public equity
- 20%
- Private equity
- 20%
- Private infrastructure
- 15%
- Private real estate
- 12%
- Alternative risk premia
- 13%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Modeled history | ~9% | December 2004–June 2025 | Hypothetical index-based total return; underlying index returns reported net of fees and expenses | Illustrative Ares model; not actual holdings or Ares product performance |
This is Ares's own hypothetical model and stated analysis, not a real institution's holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Ares describes this as a hypothetical example based on its views. It is not an actual client account, an investable portfolio, or the performance of an Ares product.
- The modeled history uses index-level return streams from December 2004 through June 2025. Ares reports total returns with dividends reinvested and the underlying index returns net of fees and expenses.
Primary sources
Last verified September 11, 2026
Ares — Moderate Growth
- Publisher
- Ares Management
- Type
- Asset-manager research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Ares model portfolio, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- June 2025 (modeled history begins December 2004)
- Publication date
- July 8, 2026
- Publication status
- Publishable with hypothetical-model and methodology caveats
Original reported categories
- Public fixed income
- 30%
- Public equity
- 11%
- Private equity
- 15%
- Private infrastructure
- 14%
- Private real estate
- 13%
- Private credit
- 5%
- Alternative risk premia
- 12%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Modeled history | ~8% | December 2004–June 2025 | Hypothetical index-based total return; underlying index returns reported net of fees and expenses | Illustrative Ares model; not actual holdings or Ares product performance |
This is Ares's own hypothetical model and stated analysis, not a real institution's holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Ares describes this as a hypothetical example based on its views. It is not an actual client account, an investable portfolio, or the performance of an Ares product.
- The modeled history uses index-level return streams from December 2004 through June 2025. Ares reports total returns with dividends reinvested and the underlying index returns net of fees and expenses.
Primary sources
Last verified September 11, 2026
Ares — Moderate Income
- Publisher
- Ares Management
- Type
- Asset-manager research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Ares model portfolio, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- June 2025 (modeled history begins December 2004)
- Publication date
- July 8, 2026
- Publication status
- Publishable with hypothetical-model and methodology caveats
Original reported categories
- Public fixed income
- 45%
- Public equity
- 4%
- Private equity
- 6%
- Private infrastructure
- 12%
- Private real estate
- 14%
- Private credit
- 14%
- Alternative risk premia
- 5%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Modeled history | ~7% | December 2004–June 2025 | Hypothetical index-based total return; underlying index returns reported net of fees and expenses | Illustrative Ares model; not actual holdings or Ares product performance |
This is Ares's own hypothetical model and stated analysis, not a real institution's holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Ares describes this as a hypothetical example based on its views. It is not an actual client account, an investable portfolio, or the performance of an Ares product.
- The modeled history uses index-level return streams from December 2004 through June 2025. Ares reports total returns with dividends reinvested and the underlying index returns net of fees and expenses.
Primary sources
Last verified September 11, 2026
Ares — Income
- Publisher
- Ares Management
- Type
- Asset-manager research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Ares model portfolio, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- June 2025 (modeled history begins December 2004)
- Publication date
- July 8, 2026
- Publication status
- Publishable with hypothetical-model and methodology caveats
Original reported categories
- Public fixed income
- 53%
- Private credit
- 22%
- Private real estate
- 14%
- Private infrastructure
- 11%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Modeled history | ~6% | December 2004–June 2025 | Hypothetical index-based total return; underlying index returns reported net of fees and expenses | Illustrative Ares model; not actual holdings or Ares product performance |
This is Ares's own hypothetical model and stated analysis, not a real institution's holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Ares describes this as a hypothetical example based on its views. It is not an actual client account, an investable portfolio, or the performance of an Ares product.
- The modeled history uses index-level return streams from December 2004 through June 2025. Ares reports total returns with dividends reinvested and the underlying index returns net of fees and expenses.
Primary sources
Last verified September 11, 2026
Blackstone — 30% Private Markets
- Publisher
- Blackstone
- Type
- Alternative-asset-manager educational model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Blackstone index-based portfolio illustration, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- December 31, 2023 (10-year modeled history)
- Publication date
- April 22, 2025
- Publication status
- Official public educational brochure; not marked preliminary
Original reported categories
- Equity
- 45%
- Fixed income
- 25%
- Private equity
- 10%
- Private credit
- 10%
- Private real estate
- 10%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| 10yr | 7.4% | January 1, 2014–December 31, 2023 | Hypothetical index-based annualized return; uniform fee basis not stated | Illustrative historical model; not actual holdings or product performance |
This is Blackstone's own hypothetical whole-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Blackstone compares this illustrative portfolio with a traditional 60/40 portfolio. AltTrack records the model data in its own format and does not reproduce Blackstone’s charts or page design.
- The annualized result uses quarterly index returns over the ten years ended December 31, 2023. The source does not state one uniform fee basis across the underlying public- and private-market indices.
- The brochure does not print a publication date; April 22, 2025 is the Last-Modified date served by Blackstone for the official public PDF.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Blue Owl — Enhanced Income
- Publisher
- Blue Owl
- Type
- Alternative-asset-manager private-wealth research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Blue Owl portfolio for a high-net-worth investor, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- December 31, 2023 (modeled history begins December 31, 2015)
- Publication date
- August 2024
- Publication status
- Official public research page; not marked preliminary
Original reported categories
- Public equity
- 42%
- Fixed income
- 28%
- Private credit
- 15%
- Private real estate
- 15%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Modeled history | 9.09% | December 31, 2015–December 31, 2023 | Hypothetical index-based annualized return; uniform fee basis not stated | Illustrative Blue Owl model; not actual holdings or product performance |
This is Blue Owl's own hypothetical whole-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Blue Owl starts from a 60/40 portfolio, reduces public equity and fixed income proportionally, and assigns 30% to an alternatives sleeve split equally between private credit and private real estate.
- The modeled return uses public and private market indices over December 31, 2015 through December 31, 2023. The source does not state one uniform fee basis across those indices.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Blue Owl — Capital Appreciation
- Publisher
- Blue Owl
- Type
- Alternative-asset-manager private-wealth research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Blue Owl portfolio for a high-net-worth investor, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- December 31, 2023 (modeled history begins December 31, 2015)
- Publication date
- August 2024
- Publication status
- Official public research page; not marked preliminary
Original reported categories
- Public equity
- 42%
- Fixed income
- 28%
- Private equity
- 18%
- Private credit
- 6%
- Private real estate
- 6%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Modeled history | 10.48% | December 31, 2015–December 31, 2023 | Hypothetical index-based annualized return; uniform fee basis not stated | Illustrative Blue Owl model; not actual holdings or product performance |
This is Blue Owl's own hypothetical whole-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Blue Owl starts from a 60/40 portfolio, reduces public equity and fixed income proportionally, and assigns 30% to an alternatives sleeve comprising 60% private equity, 20% private credit, and 20% private real estate.
- The modeled return uses public and private market indices over December 31, 2015 through December 31, 2023. The source does not state one uniform fee basis across those indices.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Blue Owl — Diversified Alternatives
- Publisher
- Blue Owl
- Type
- Alternative-asset-manager private-wealth research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Blue Owl portfolio for a high-net-worth investor, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- December 31, 2023 (modeled history begins December 31, 2015)
- Publication date
- August 2024
- Publication status
- Official public research page; not marked preliminary
Original reported categories
- Public equity
- 42%
- Fixed income
- 28%
- Private equity
- 10%
- Private credit
- 10%
- Private real estate
- 10%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Modeled history | 9.86% | December 31, 2015–December 31, 2023 | Hypothetical index-based annualized return; uniform fee basis not stated | Illustrative Blue Owl model; not actual holdings or product performance |
This is Blue Owl's own hypothetical whole-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Blue Owl starts from a 60/40 portfolio, reduces public equity and fixed income proportionally, and assigns 30% equally to private equity, private credit, and private real estate.
- The modeled return uses public and private market indices over December 31, 2015 through December 31, 2023. The source does not state one uniform fee basis across those indices.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Neuberger Berman — Volatility Control
- Publisher
- Neuberger Berman
- Type
- Asset-manager committed-capital liquidity model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Neuberger Berman liquid commitments portfolio, not a whole investor portfolio or actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- November 30, 2021
- Publication date
- February 2022
- Publication status
- Official public white paper; not marked preliminary
Original reported categories
- Equity
- 15%
- Fixed income
- 80%
- Liquid alternatives
- 0%
- Uncorrelated diversifiers
- 0%
- Cash
- 5%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled expected return
The research firm's hypothetical expected return — not actual holdings, realized performance, an investable portfolio, or an AltTrack forecast.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Expected | 1.89% | Capital market assumptions as of November 30, 2021 | Hypothetical expected return, gross of fees; net returns would be lower | Illustrative Neuberger Berman model; not a promise or prediction |
This is Neuberger Berman's own hypothetical committed-capital liquidity-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- This model covers the liquid assets reserved to fund private-market commitments; it is not the investor’s full portfolio or the private investments themselves.
- Neuberger Berman characterizes the model’s expected return as low/moderate and publishes a numerical capital-market-assumption result of 1.89%, gross of fees.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Neuberger Berman — SAA Carveout
- Publisher
- Neuberger Berman
- Type
- Asset-manager committed-capital liquidity model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Neuberger Berman liquid commitments portfolio, not a whole investor portfolio or actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- November 30, 2021
- Publication date
- February 2022
- Publication status
- Official public white paper; not marked preliminary
Original reported categories
- Equity
- 35%
- Fixed income
- 40%
- Liquid alternatives
- 10%
- Uncorrelated diversifiers
- 10%
- Cash
- 5%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled expected return
The research firm's hypothetical expected return — not actual holdings, realized performance, an investable portfolio, or an AltTrack forecast.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Expected | 3.78% | Capital market assumptions as of November 30, 2021 | Hypothetical expected return, gross of fees; net returns would be lower | Illustrative Neuberger Berman model; not a promise or prediction |
This is Neuberger Berman's own hypothetical committed-capital liquidity-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- This model covers the liquid assets reserved to fund private-market commitments; it is not the investor’s full portfolio or the private investments themselves.
- Neuberger Berman characterizes the model’s expected return as moderate/high and publishes a numerical capital-market-assumption result of 3.78%, gross of fees.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Neuberger Berman — Proxy
- Publisher
- Neuberger Berman
- Type
- Asset-manager committed-capital liquidity model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Neuberger Berman liquid commitments portfolio, not a whole investor portfolio or actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- November 30, 2021
- Publication date
- February 2022
- Publication status
- Official public white paper; not marked preliminary
Original reported categories
- Equity
- 10%
- Fixed income
- 10%
- Liquid alternatives
- 65%
- Uncorrelated diversifiers
- 10%
- Cash
- 5%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled expected return
The research firm's hypothetical expected return — not actual holdings, realized performance, an investable portfolio, or an AltTrack forecast.
| Horizon | Return | Period | Basis | Status |
|---|
| Expected | 6.8% | Capital market assumptions as of November 30, 2021 | Hypothetical expected return, gross of fees; net returns would be lower | Illustrative Neuberger Berman model; not a promise or prediction |
This is Neuberger Berman's own hypothetical committed-capital liquidity-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- This model covers the liquid assets reserved to fund private-market commitments; it is not the investor’s full portfolio or the private investments themselves.
- Neuberger Berman characterizes the model’s expected return as high/very high and publishes a numerical capital-market-assumption result of 6.8%, gross of fees.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
iCapital — Expanded Portfolio with Alternatives
- Publisher
- iCapital
- Type
- Alternative-investment platform research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical iCapital model portfolio, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- April 30, 2025 (20-year analysis through December 2024)
- Publication date
- October 27, 2025
- Publication status
- Official public article preview; model return not disclosed in the public preview
Original reported categories
- Equities
- 50%
- Fixed income
- 25%
- Private equity
- 15%
- Private credit
- 5%
- Hedge fund
- 5%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
Not disclosed
This is iCapital's own hypothetical whole-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- The public preview publishes the complete allocation and the traditional 60/40 comparison return, but withholds the expanded model’s result behind the full-guide download. AltTrack does not substitute the baseline return or infer the missing model return.
- AltTrack records the allocation figures in its own data format and links to iCapital’s original page; it does not reproduce the source chart or guide.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Apollo — 20% Private Markets
- Publisher
- Apollo
- Type
- Alternative-asset-manager research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Apollo index-based whole-portfolio model, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- June 30, 2025 (modeled history begins December 31, 2006)
- Publication date
- January 28, 2026
- Publication status
- Official public research report; exact blended return not published as text
Original reported categories
- Public equity
- 48%
- Public fixed income
- 32%
- Private equity and secondaries
- 10%
- Private debt and direct lending
- 9%
- Private infrastructure
- 1%
- Private real estate
- 1%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
Not disclosed
This is Apollo's own hypothetical whole-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Apollo publishes a sequence of hypothetical portfolios that replace public stocks and bonds proportionally with private equity, private debt, infrastructure, and real estate.
- Exact blended returns for the intermediate public/private models appear only graphically in the report. AltTrack records no return rather than transcribing an imprecise value.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Apollo — 40% Private Markets
- Publisher
- Apollo
- Type
- Alternative-asset-manager research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Apollo index-based whole-portfolio model, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- June 30, 2025 (modeled history begins December 31, 2006)
- Publication date
- January 28, 2026
- Publication status
- Official public research report; exact blended return not published as text
Original reported categories
- Public equity
- 36%
- Public fixed income
- 24%
- Private equity and secondaries
- 21%
- Private debt and direct lending
- 16%
- Private infrastructure
- 1%
- Private real estate
- 1%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
Not disclosed
This is Apollo's own hypothetical whole-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Apollo publishes a sequence of hypothetical portfolios that replace public stocks and bonds proportionally with private equity, private debt, infrastructure, and real estate.
- Exact blended returns for the intermediate public/private models appear only graphically in the report. AltTrack records no return rather than transcribing an imprecise value.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Apollo — 60% Private Markets
- Publisher
- Apollo
- Type
- Alternative-asset-manager research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Apollo index-based whole-portfolio model, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- June 30, 2025 (modeled history begins December 31, 2006)
- Publication date
- January 28, 2026
- Publication status
- Official public research report; exact blended return not published as text
Original reported categories
- Public equity
- 24%
- Public fixed income
- 16%
- Private equity and secondaries
- 32%
- Private debt and direct lending
- 25%
- Private infrastructure
- 2%
- Private real estate
- 2%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
Not disclosed
This is Apollo's own hypothetical whole-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Apollo publishes a sequence of hypothetical portfolios that replace public stocks and bonds proportionally with private equity, private debt, infrastructure, and real estate.
- Exact blended returns for the intermediate public/private models appear only graphically in the report. AltTrack records no return rather than transcribing an imprecise value.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026
Apollo — 80% Private Markets
- Publisher
- Apollo
- Type
- Alternative-asset-manager research model
- Classification
- Hypothetical Apollo index-based whole-portfolio model, not actual holdings
- Allocation as of
- June 30, 2025 (modeled history begins December 31, 2006)
- Publication date
- January 28, 2026
- Publication status
- Official public research report; exact blended return not published as text
Original reported categories
- Public equity
- 12%
- Public fixed income
- 8%
- Private equity and secondaries
- 42%
- Private debt and direct lending
- 32%
- Private infrastructure
- 2%
- Private real estate
- 2%
- Reported total
- 100%
Modeled historical return
Hypothetical index-based model — not actual holdings, an investable portfolio, or product performance.
Not disclosed
This is Apollo's own hypothetical whole-portfolio model and stated analysis, not real client holdings, a neutral market fact, an investable portfolio, or a recommendation from AltTrack.
Source notes
- Apollo publishes a sequence of hypothetical portfolios that replace public stocks and bonds proportionally with private equity, private debt, infrastructure, and real estate.
- Exact blended returns for the intermediate public/private models appear only graphically in the report. AltTrack records no return rather than transcribing an imprecise value.
Primary source
Last verified September 11, 2026